Mississippi American Choral Directors Assocation

Menu

Repertoire & Resources

YOUTH CHOIRS


Thomas Ardrey, Youth Choirs Coordinator

Oxford High School
101 Charger Loop
Oxford, MS 38655
256.658.1291
wtardrey@oxfordsd.org

 


Dr. Ashley Allen, Children's & Community Youth

The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5081
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
601.266.4892
a.d.allen@usm.edu


Katherine Hoitt, Jr. High/Middle School

Academy of Innovation
1315 Grove St.
Vicksburg, MS 39183
251-610-5230
katherine.hoitt@vwsd.org


Terrell Hall, Sr. High School 

Olive Branch High School
9366 East Sandidge Road
Olive Branch, MS 38654
662-893-3344 ext.128
terrell.hall@dcsms.org


COLLEGIATE CHOIRS


Dr. Don Trott, Collegiate Choirs Coordinator

The University of Mississippi
164 Music Building
University, MS 38677
662.915.7268
dtrott@olemiss.edu


Kelvin K. Towers, Two-Year College

Coahoma Community College
3240 Friars Point Road
Clarksdale, MS 38614
662.621.4212
ktowers@coahomacc.edu


LIFELONG CHOIRS


Dr. Julia Thorn, Lifelong Choirs Coordinator

Delta State Univeristy
Box 3256 Bailey 129
Clevland, MS 38733
662.846.4115
jthorn@deltastate.edu


Reese Norris, Music in Worship

Hernando Middle School
700 Dilworth Ln
Hernando, MS  38632
901.857.1517
jreesenorris@yahoo.com


REPERTOIRE SPECIFIC


Angie Rawls, Repertoire Specific Coordinator

Pearl High School
500 Pirate Cove
Pearl, MS 39208
601.932.7931
arawls@pearl.k12.ms.us


Jeffery Coulter, Contemporary & Commercial

Sumrall High School
184 Center Ave
Sumrall, MS 39482
601-543-6259
jeffery.coulter@lamark12.org


Daniel Vernon, Men's Choirs

Gulfport High School
100 Perry Street
Gulfport, MS 39507
601.218.4631
daniel.vernon@gulfportschools.org


Dale Beech, Women's Choir

Hernando High School
805 Dilworth LN
Hernando, MS 38654
601-347-8581
dale.beech@dcsms.org


Amy Yanes, Showchoir

Petal High School
1145 Highway 42
Petal, MS 39465
601.583.8323
amy.yanes@petalschools.com


MEMBERS AT-LARGE


Nancy Robertson, MMEA Representative

1701 Rollingwood Drive
Vicksburg, MS 39183
601.529.7171
nrob111@hotmail.com

 


Jennifer Davis, Solo & Ensemble

Starkville High School
603 Yellow Jacket Drive
Starkville, MS 39759
662.324.4130
jddavismusic@yahoo.com